Topic Title: Post-surgury help
Created On: 12/16/2010 03:23 PM

View topic in raw text format.

Bookmark and Share

12/17/2010 10:11 AM

Author Icon
Notyetagolfpro

Hi SuicideJack,

Your meniscus repair / knee problems sound pretty awful - hopefully the "suicide" in your screen name isn't a reflection of how you're feeling! Hope not because here's light at the end of tunnel. It's always a good idea to get a second opinion on surgery and I think that you have that right if you don't agree w/ your PPD. However, first research your second opinion surgeon carefully. Often very important in the case of meniscus surgery as this post shows. It's complicated surgery as you can see from this video and a lot of people on this board have had mixed results with surgery.

As far as the Worker's Comp. Issues, it seems that your union is giving you good advice although I have limited personal experience w/ WC. You should really read the documents closely- they might be requiring you to fully release them prior to cashing the check. This resource on PPD/WC might help you.

Good luck, hope that you get some peace in this Holiday Season... NYAGP

REPLY     Quote     Top     Bottom    
 12/16/2010 03:23 PM

Author Icon
suicidejack